Mom Breastfeeds while Pleading Guilty in Court

I love what the judge said,

“I’ve been a judge for about 35 years, and I’ve seen most everything, but this one was novel, and different.”

Judge Nettesheim thought about offering her a few minutes to give her child the meal before giving her guilty plea.

“I had considered whether I should suspend the case momentarily, to allow the woman to complete the breast-feeding, but it was a busy calendar inasmuch as the event did not interfere with my ability to conduct with the proceeding, and did not appear to interfere with the defendant’s ability to understand the ability, and raised no concern on the part of our lawyer. I simply felt that it was appropriate to go forward.”

You can read all about it here.

2 Responses to Mom Breastfeeds while Pleading Guilty in Court

  1. I’ve breastfed in traffic court more than once. No one even noticed! 😉

  2. Olivia says:

    Very cool. Funny that workers were “shocked”. Yes, it’s totally shocking when a mother feeds her baby. /snark

Leave a comment